2014 Active Duty Military Paydays

November 04, 2013 | Kate Horrell

Looking for the 2014 retired military paydays?

One of the benefits of being in the military is having a consistent paycheck.  It helps a lot if you know exactly when you’ll get paid.  While bank and credit union posting policies may vary, military paydays are very predictable.  Paydays are on the 1st and 15th of each month, unless that day falls on a weekend or holiday.  If the 1st or 15th fall on a weekend or holiday, payday is on the business day before the weekend or holiday.   So, for 2014, we have…

Tuesday, 31 December 2013 (technically the end-of-month pay for December 2013) (for more information, see 31 December 2013 Military Pay)

Wednesday, 15 January 2014 (for more information, see 15 January 2014 Military Pay)

Friday, 31 January 2014 (for more information, see 31 January 2014 Military Pay)

Friday, 14 February 2014 (for more information, see 14 February 2014 Military Pay)

Friday, 28 February 2014 (for more information, see 28 February 2014 Military Pay)

Friday 14 March, 2014 (for more information, see 14 March 2014 Military Pay)

Tuesday, 1 April 2014 (for more information, see 1 April 2014 Military Pay)

Tuesday, 15 April 2014 (for more information, see 15 April 2014 Military Pay)

Thursday, 1 May 2014 (for more information, see 1 May 2014 Military Pay)

Thursday, 15 May 2014 (for more information, see 15 May 2014 Military Pay)

Friday, 30 May 2014 (for more information, see 30 May 2014 Military Pay)

Friday, 13 June 2014 (for more information, see 13 June 2014 Military Pay)

Tuesday, 1 July 2014 (for more information, see 1 July 2014 Military Pay)

Tuesday, 15 July 2014 (for more information, see 15 July 2014 Military Pay)

Friday, 1 August 2014 (for more information, see 1 August 2014 Military Pay)

Friday, 15 August 2014 (for more information, see 15 August 2014 Military Pay)

Friday, 29 August 2014 (for more information, see 29 August 2014 Military Pay)

Monday, 15 September 2014 (for more information, see 15 September 2014 Military Pay)

Wednesday, 1 October 2014 (for more information, see 1 October 2014 Military Pay)

Wednesday, 15 October 2014 (for more information, see 15 October 2014 Military Pay)

Friday, 31 October 2014 (for more information, see 31 October 2014 Military Pay)

Friday, 14 November 2014 (for more information, see 14 November 2014 Military Pay)

Monday, 1 December 2014 (for more information, see 1 December 2014 Military Pay)

Monday, 15 December 2014

Wednesday, 31 December 2014

2014 is looking pretty awesome because there no super-crazy short or long pay periods.  If you’re trying to get your budget sorted, this year should help you out a lot.

 

Comments

  1. Ian says:

    my calendar shows 15 January 2014 being a Wednesday.

  2. And there is no Friday, February 29, 2014.

    • KateKashman says:

      Thanks, Tara – I can\’t imagine where my eyes were :) and why in the heck I would think that next year was a leap year.

  3. Announcer Ace says:

    Aren't all military personnel required to have direct deposit? If so, the computers can transfer the money on whatever day is set up. Shouldn't matter if it's a weekend or holiday.

    • BrandonHayes says:

      The direct deposit is to a bank, which has to be open to clear the deposit, and usually takes a day to process. Therefore the government plans ahead and gets the money to the banks a little early, so that the service member is paid before these weekends or holidays.

  4. KateKashman says:

    You are absolutely correct – thanks!